The 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Season By the Numbers

3: The number of first-time winners in 2017. This includes Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Austin Dillon, and Ryan Blaney.


6: With his 83rd career win coming early in the season, Jimmie Johnson is now tied for sixth on NASCAR’s Cup Series’ all-time wins list with Cale Yarborough.


14: The number of different Coors Light Pole winners in 2017. Kyle Busch won the most, with eight.


15: The number of different drivers to win a race in NASCAR’s top series in 2017, led by Martin Truex, Jr. with eight wins.


15: 2017 marks the 15th consecutive year that Dale Earnhardt, Jr. has won the Most Popular Driver Award in NASCAR’s top series.


16: The number of wins Toyota ended the season with. Half of those wins were with series champion Martin Truex, Jr.


19: The number of stage wins Martin Truex Jr had at the end of the season. These stages were won at Las Vegas, Auto Club, Martinsville, Bristol, Charlotte, Dover, Michigan, Sonoma, Kentucky, New Hampshire, Michigan-2, Darlington, Richmond, and New Hampshire-2,


200.915: The average speed of the timed qualifying lap Kurt Busch won the pole with at Texas Motor Speedway in November. This lap broke the record for the fastest lap ever run on a 1.5-mile race track in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series.
438: The number of stage points that Martin Truex, Jr. accumulated in the 2017 season.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s